ponderings

vision

Where’s Your Focus?

Where there is no vision, the people perish:
but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.
Proverbs 29:18 AKJV

If people can’t see what God is doing, they stumble all over themselves; But when they attend to what he reveals, they are most blessed.
Proverbs 29:18 MSG

2020 was very much a year of seeing new things for all of us. Things we never expected in our lives or our world. For many, the focus was on all that was going wrong. Others were looking to see what God had in mind.

I found it the year that much went right!

I started the year with what I called a “prayer list” instead of normal TO DO or PROJECT list. I had many categories and many listings. The house project list was very full and even in December I marked off things I would have never expected as I had to replace 2 appliances. Never have I had so much of a list accomplished!

It started with prayer! Lord help me….

Delight yourself also in the Lord,
And He shall give you the desires of your heart.
Psalm 37:4 NKJV

I pray that you will dare to ask God to help you create a list. Keep it in front of you. Pray over it and ask Him what to focus on first. That for all your needs, wants, shoulds and musts, you will bring to Him so He can help you accomplish them!

Leave a comment