attitude, blessings, expectations, God first, meeting needs, renewal, trust

get ready

Atmosphere of Peace – oil and cold wax 16x16x2 panel

This week will be putting together art, words, ideas and preparing for the installation that is coming quickly. Already issues are trying to make things difficult, but flexibility and knowing God’s always there helps to keep the focus on what needs to come. Prayer and time with the Lord helps to keep the mind on what is true, noble, right, pure … what is excellent or praiseworthy! (Philippians 4:8)

I love how His word sustains, encourages and guides.

23 Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them. 24 Anyone who does not love me will not obey my teaching. These words you hear are not my own; they belong to the Father who sent me.

25 “All this I have spoken while still with you. 26 But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. ” John 14:23-27

Thank you Lord that your Word continues to speak. I pray that Your peace would be with each person reading and be felt in a deeper way this week. Help our hearts and minds stay focused on Your truths! All things are possible!

1 thought on “get ready”

Leave a comment